Raleigh Raptors – I’m Hungry!

It’s been almost a week since I last saw the Raleigh Red-tails.  Today, Blynk was around the Capitol and boy was he hungry.  He was flying from building to building and wailing non-stop.

Poor bird had to scrounge for scraps and the Blue jays just won’t leave him alone…

It’s me Blynk and I’m hungry. Have ya seen my Pa or Ma?

Blynk looked for Mama and Papa from the Highway building to the Court of Appeals to the Moore square parking deck.  No sign of his folks.

On my way in to work, I saw one of the adults (not sure if it was Mom or Dad) on one of the antennas.  I guess they’re still here, but won’t be feeding Blynk as often as before so he will learn to start hunting and fending for himself.

BTW, anyone speak Red-tail? Click link below for short video clip in HD.

Blynk Talk

Leave a Reply

