I Came, I Saw, I Hunted

June 20

Three weeks out of the nest and the younglings are acting like ‘hawks’.  Hotel Capitol also provides training ground for these juveniles.  A lot of squirrels to entice them to practice their hunting skills.

I Came

june20 (1 of 4)

I Saw

june20 (2 of 4)

I missed!

 

june20 (3 of 4)

Of course, it’s not easy and it’s so far all misses, but they’ll get there.

Hmm… what do I do in this situation?  Mom! Dad!

june20 (4 of 4)

Basking at the anthemion

june20 (1 of 1)-2

June 21st

I walked around Hotel Capitol but couldn’t find any one of the younglings.  Mama and Papa were also nowhere in sight.  However, there were quite a few Robins on the north side that were quite noisy and that could only mean one thing…

First I saw only one… then heard another… then…

june21 (1 of 7)

june21 (2 of 7)

Then two…

june21 (3 of 7)  june21 (5 of 7)

Tres Halcon

june21 (6 of 7)

june21 (7 of 7)

Yep.  They’re still downtown and all together.

Magnificent

june21 (1 of 1)

C’ya next week.

Ciao!

JP

2 thoughts on “I Came, I Saw, I Hunted

Leave a Reply

