A Salute to all Veterans

Nov 11, 2014

It was quite cloudy early and as I entered downtown I didnt’ think of seeing our Red-tail friends but as a I rounded a corner, a familiar object caught my eye.

It was Papa, here to salue all veterans.  Of course, he has a Mockingbird for company.

RTnov11 (1 of 11) RTnov11 (2 of 11)

You can tell it’s Papa.  He has grey hairs on the back of his head… I mean, grey feathers!

RTnov11 (3 of 11)  RTnov11 (5 of 11)

After ignoring the pesky Mockingbird,  Papa finally noticed the hawkaratttzzi and gave me …

The Stare

RTnov11 (6 of 11)

 

and took off.

RTnov11 (7 of 11) RTnov11 (8 of 11) RTnov11 (9 of 11) RTnov11 (10 of 11) RTnov11 (11 of 11)

Around lunch time, I took a walk to the Capitol which was rather quiet due to the holiday.  I saw a squirrel carrying what looked like food, but it was much too big to be food.

OtherNov11 (1 of 7)

I took a few snaps and zoomed in.  Wow! Even the squirrels were honoring the veterans.  This was their impersonation of the …

Wounded Warrior

OtherNov11 (1 of 1)

Papa has his too…

You are Not Forgotten

RTnov11 (4 of 11)

OtherNov11 (5 of 7) OtherNov11 (6 of 7)

OtherNov11 (7 of 7)

 

Ciao!

JP

5 thoughts on “A Salute to all Veterans

Leave a Reply

